Four Learning Streams:
Discovery  – Inquiry  – Implementation – Extension 

The DTA learning pathway is designed to enable DTA clients to participate in training options which build upon and progress their knowledge from a foundation level of understanding through to an advanced appreciation of current dementia knowledge . In four streams,the DTA approach supports choice: learning preferences, depths of engagement, training modality, and accreditation needs. The focus is on the client, to enable flexible entry and exit points according to topic, time, and organisational factors.

Each of the four pathway streams promotes learning objectives which map onto a focus area within the  thinking and doing domains of the knowledge translation framework.


How will we know this approach to training is useful?

This DTA approach ensures the learning pathway is built around practical answers to common questions about training value from the learner’s perspective, and their context (setting or organisation)

  • What is new?
  • Why is it relevant?
  • How is it used?
  • What comes next?

The DTA suite of training service, resources, and assessment are designed around clear learning objectives and intended knowledge translation outcomes – guiding choices to suit learning needs and professional requirements.

To monitor impact, DTA is committed to a systematic method of training evaluation. We encourage all DTA clients to contribute to this evidence base by engaging with feedback survey. DTA will routinely collect information about the quality of training and resources, and the intentions and experiences of individuals and organisation  efforts to apply new knowledge into practice.

By working with clients, DTA is ensuring that the better practices of today become the routine practice of tomorrow.

Read more about: